2nd T2oI: Windies win toss, opt to bowl
2nd T2oI: Windies win toss, opt to bowl


Lucknow, Nov 6: West Indies skipper Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and opted to bowl in the second Twenty20 International (T20I) against India here on Tuesday.

Both teams have made one change each to their playing XIs.

The hosts have brought back Bhuvneshwar Kumar in place of fellow pacer Umesh Yadav. 

The West Indies have brought in wicketkeeper-batsman Nicolas Poooran in place of Rovman Powell.

This is the first international cricket match to be held at the newly-renamed Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee International Cricket Stadium.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (w), Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed

West Indies: Shai Hope, Denesh Ramdin(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Kieron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Fabian Allen, Khary Pierre, Oshane Thomas

© 2018 IANS India Private Limited. All Rights Reserved.
The reproduction of the story/photograph in any form will be liable for legal action.

For news, views and gossips, follow @IANSLIVE at Twitter. Find us on Facebook too!

Update: 06-November-2018



© 2018 IANS India Private Limited.
Don't forget to bookmark us! (CTRL-D)
Site designed by IANS